MigMag

Producers, passionates and nature lovers

About us

Miguel & Magali

We are of Portuguese origin but were born in Bordeaux, a region renowned for its wines. As avid foodies, we left our jobs to devote ourselves to making our olive oil and to spreading its magic among lovers of quality produce.

Our professional experience ensures that this adventure is supported by our knowledge of quality control, high standards and faultless hygiene.

migmag-portrait
A KNOWLEDGE

Ancestral secrets

A great olive oil starts with its roots. A thousand little daily gestures carried out with the utmost care and attention and repeated endlessly, year after year, season after season, day after day, result in the Casa MigMag’s exceptional vintage of olive oil.

This expertise has been handed down through five generations of our family, and is applied across the entire production process with the single goal of producing a high quality oil of great finesse and unique flavour.

The influence of our roots is embodied in the traditional Portuguese variety of olive we use – the Galega.

Once picked, the olives are stored in appropriate conditions and quality controlled before being pressed. This step serves to create a very mellow, beautifully flavoured oil with no bitterness, piquant or spiciness.

Miguel & Magali

Passionnés et amoureux de la nature

Qui sommes-nous ?

Miguel & Magali

D’origine portugaise, nous sommes nés dans la région Bordelaise, mondialement reconnue pour son vin. Gastronomes avertis, nous avons quitté nos emplois pour pouvoir nous consacrer totalement à notre production et faire découvrir la magie de notre huile auprès des amoureux des produits de qualité.

Nos expériences professionnelles passées nous permettent d’apporter à cette belle aventure toutes nos connaissances en qualité, rigueur et hygiène.

migmag-portrait
UN SAVOIR-FAIRE

Une exception ancestrale

Une grande huile d’olive se crée d’abord à la racine. C’est là que mille gestes quotidiens, réalisés avec la plus grande minutie et infiniment répétés tout au long des années, des saisons et des jours, font de l’huile d’olive Casa MigMag un grand cru d’exception.

Le savoir-faire est perpétué depuis cinq générations par notre famille. Ce travail est appliqué à l’ensemble de la production avec pour seul objectif de produire une huile d’olive de qualité, d’une grande finesse en lui procurant un goût et une saveur unique.

Ce retour aux origines vient d’une variété d’olive ancestrale portugaise : La Galéga. Une fois ramassées, les olives sont stockées dans des conditions appropriées et contrôlées avant la trituration. Cette étape va rendre l’huile extrêmement douce, très parfumée sans amertume, ni ardence, ni piquant.